top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLakeshia R. Williams

Single Motherhood By Choice

Closet Chronicles of a Mompreneur - Episode 002





You made the brave decision to become a single mother so that:

- You could protect your energy and space, by controlling what you allow in and out

- Love yourself enough to not settle for less than what you deserve

- Create boundaries that shift the type of relationships that you will allow yourself to be in whether intimate, family, friends or business

- Teach your child(ren) not to settle as well as how to love yourself without apology


You are incredibly powerful in making such a decision. Relationships are challenging. However, when they begin to offer more pain than joy, then you have a responsibility to re-evaluate what is important. Your spiritual, emotional, mental and physical well-being depends on it.


Do not apologize or feel the need to validate the decision of becoming a single parent by choice. So when asked why you chose to be a single mom, you can can say, "because, I love myself, because I deserve to have a healthy relationship, because I am the first teacher in my child(ren) life on how they will build their relationships.


I would love to hear from you, please share what motivated your decision in becoming a single mom?


If there is a topic that you would like for me to discuss or a question you have, feel free to email me at justaskkeshia@gmail.com.


Until next time, sending you an abundance of Love + Light!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page